South Western Ontario Bridge Association Unit 249, ACBL

Policy and Procedures Manual

SUBJECT:	REF #: 2017-008
Geographical Areas within Unit 249	
	REVIEWED BYDATESIGNATURE
APPROVED DATE:	REVISION DATE:
Aug 12, 2017	
ISSUED TO:	EFFECTIVE DATE:
Unit 249	IMMEDIATELY

POLICY:

According to Article VII (4.) of the Constitution of Unit 249, the Unit is divided into six Areas, for the purpose of ensuring geographical representation on the Board of Directors. This policy defines the geographical boundaries of the Areas. A member of the Board of Directors will be deemed to represent the Area in which his/her principal residence is located.

SCOPE: Unit 249

PROCEDURES:

The boundaries of the Areas will correspond to county and regional boundaries as recognized by the Ontario government. For ease of reference, the listings under each county are those recognized local governments as of the time of preparation of this policy.

Area 1 Windsor, Chatham, Kingsville, Ridgetown

Includes the following counties:

Essex County

- City of Windsor
- Municipality of Leamington
- Town of Amherstburg
- Town of Essex

- Town of Kingsville
- Town of Lakeshore
- Town of Lasalle
- Town of Tecumseh
- Township of Pelee

Chatham-Kent (formerly Kent County)

Area 2 London

Includes the following county:

Middlesex County

- City of London
- Municipality of North Middlesex
- Municipality of Southwest Middlesex
- Municipality of Thames Centre
- Township of Adelaide Metcalf

- Township of Lucan Biddulph
- Township of Middlesex Centre
- Township of Strathroy-Caradoc
- Village of Newbury

South Western Ontario Bridge Association Unit 249, ACBL

Policy and Procedures Manual

Area 3 Kitchener-Waterloo, Guelph, Stratford

Includes the following region, and counties:

Waterloo Region

- City of Cambridge
- City of Kitchener
- City of Waterloo
- Township of North Dumfries
- Township of Wellesley
- Township of Wilmot
- Township of Woolwich

Perth County

- City of Stratford
- Municipality of North Perth
- Town of St. Marys
- Township of Perth East
- Township of Perth South
- Municipality of West Perth

Wellington County

- City of Guelph
- Town of Erin
- Town of Minto
- Township of Centre Wellington
- Township of Guelph-Eramosa
- Township of Mapleton
- Township of Puslinch
- Township of Wellington North

Area 4 Tillsonburg, Woodstock, Brantford, St. Thomas

Includes the following counties:

Brant County

- City of Brant
- City of Brantford
 - o Paris

Norfolk County

- Town of Norfolk
 - o Delhi
 - o Simcoe

Elgin County

- City of St. Thomas
- Municipality of Bayham
- Municipality of Central Elgin
- Municipality of Dutton/Dunwich
- Municipality of West Elgin
- Town of Aylmer
- Township of Malahide
- Township of Southwold

Oxford County

- City of Woodstock
- Town of Ingersoll
- Town of Tillsonburg
- Township of Blandford Blenheim
- Township of East Zorra-Tavistock
- Township of Norwich
- Township of South-West Oxford
- Township of Zorra

<u>Haldimand County</u> (only those portions west of County Road 18)

- Town of Haldimand
 - o Jarvis

Area 5 Goderich, Kincardine, Owen Sound

Includes the following counties:

Bruce County

- Municipality of Arran Elderslie
- Municipality of Brockton
- Municipality of Kincardine
- Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula
- Municipality of South Bruce
- Town of Saugeen Shores
- Town of South Bruce Peninsula
- Township of Huron-Kinloss

South Western Ontario Bridge Association Unit 249, ACBL

Policy and Procedures Manual

Grey County

- City of Owen Sound
- Town of the Blue Mountains
- Town of Hanover
- Municipality of Meaford
- Township of Chatsworth
- Township of Georgian Bluffs
- Municipality of Grey Highlands
- Township of Southgate
- Municipality of West Grey

Huron County

- Municipality of Bluewater
- Municipality of Central Huron
- Municipality of Huron East
- Municipality of Morris-Turnberry
- Municipality of South Huron
- Town of Goderich
- Township of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh
- Township of Howick
- Township of North Huron

Area 6 Sarnia

Includes the following county:

Lambton County

- City of Sarnia
- Municipality of Lambton Shores
 - Port Franks
- Town of Petrolia
- Municipality of Brooke-Alvinston
- Township of Dawn-Euphemia

- Township of Enniskillen
- Town of Plympton-Wyoming
- Township of St. Clair
- Township of Warwick
- Village of Oil Springs
- Village of Point Edward

AUTHORITY: Board of Directors may change area boundaries, subject to ratification at an Annual General Meeting of Unit 249.